To gain a PPL you must complete 6 theory exams. We run theory classes each week (with a short summer break) to help get you through your exams.

Our courses are specifically designed to help you best prepare for your exams as well as thoroughly understand the content.

Courses are run every Monday and Wednesday night starting at 6pm and running till 8pm.

Course Month Dates   CAC Members Non-Members ASL Exam Fee Text Book
PPL Meteorology Jun/Jul 2018 Mon 2 Jul
Mon 9 Jul
Wed 4 Jul
Wed 11 Jul
$225 $260 $89 $70
PPL Airtech Jul/Aug 2018 Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 29 Jul
Mon 6 Aug
Wed 18 Jul
Wed 25 Jul
Wed 1 Aug
Wed 8 Aug
$225 $260 $89 $70
Human Factors Aug 2018 Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 15 Aug
Mon 22 Aug

$175 $200 $87 $60
Flight Radio Aug/Sep 2018 Mon 27 Aug
Mon 3 Sep
Mon 29 Aug
Mon 5 Sep
$175 $200 $87 $60
PPL Air Law Sep 2018 Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
Wed 12 Sep
Wed 19 Sep
$175 $200 $87 $70
PPL Navigation Sep/Oct 2018 Mon 24 Sep
Mon 1 Oct
Mon 8 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
Wed 26 Sep
Wed 3 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
$225 $260 $89 $70
PPL Meteorology Oct/Nov 2018 Tue 23 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
Mon 5 Nov
Mon 12 Nov
Wed 24 Oct
Wed 31 Oct
Wed 7 Nov
Wed 14 Nov
$225 $260 $89 $70
PPL Airtech Nov/Dec 2018 Mon 19 Nov
Mon 26 Nov
Mon 3 Dec
Mon 10 Dec
Wed 21 Nov
Wed 28 Nov
Wed 5 Dec
Wed 12 Dec
$225 $260 $89 $70
Human Factors Jan 2019 Mon 14 Jan
Mon 21 Jan
Wed 16 Jan
Wed 23 Jan
$175 $200 $87 $60
Flight Radio
Jan/Feb 2019 Mon 28 Jan
Mon 4 Feb
Wed 30 Jan
Thu 7 Feb
$175 $200 $87 $60