To gain a PPL you must complete 6 theory exams. We run theory classes each week (with a short summer break) to help get you through your exams.

Our courses are specifically designed to help you best prepare for your exams as well as thoroughly understand the content.

Courses are run every Monday and Wednesday night starting at 6pm and running till 8pm.

Please  email us to book your seat in class.

Course Month Dates   CAC Members Non-Members ASL Exam Fee Text Book
PPL Meteorology

Apr/May 2020

Class being taken
over Zoom

Tue 14 Apr
Mon 20 Apr
Tue 28 Apr
Mon 4 May
Wed 15 Apr
Wed 22 Apr
Wed 29 Apr
Wed 6 May
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
Flight Radio
(new to schedule)

Apr/May 2020

Class being taken
over Zoom

Tue 28 Apr
Tue 5 May

Thu 30 Apr
Thu 7 May
$175 $200 $94.12 $60
PPL Navigation

May/Jun 2020

Class being taken
over Zoom

Mon 11 May
Mon 18 May
Mon 25 May
Tue 2 Jun
Wed 13 May
Wed 20 May
Wed 27 May
Wed 3 Jun
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
PPL Airtech

Jun/Jul 2020

Class being taken
over Zoom

Mon 8 Jun
Mon 15 Jun
Mon 22 Jun
Mon 29 Jun
Wed 10 Jun
Wed 17 Jun
Wed 24 Jun
Wed 1 Jul
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
Human Factors Jul 2020 Mon 6 Jul
Mon 13 Jul
Wed 8 Jul
Wed 15 Jul
$175 $200 $94.12 $60
Flight Radio
Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul
Tues 27 Jul
Wed 22 Jul
Wed 29 Jul
$175 $200 $94.12 $60
PPL Air Law Aug 2020 Mon 3 Aug
Mon 10 Aug
Wed 5 Aug
Wed 12 Aug 
$175  $200 $94.12 $60
PPL Navigation Aug/Sep 2020 Mon 17 Aug
Mon 24 Aug
Mon 31 Aug
Mon 7 Sep
Wed 19 Aug
Wed 26 Aug
Wed 2 Sep
Wed 9 Sep
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
PPL Meteorology Sep/Oct 2020 Mon 14 Sep
Mon 21 Sep
Mon 28 Sep
Mon 5 Oct
Wed 16 Sep
Wed 23 Sep
Wed 30 Sep
Wed 7 Oct
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
PPL Airtech Oct/Nov 2020 Mon 12 Oct
Mon 19 Oct
Tues 27 Oct
Mon 2 Nov
Wed 14 Oct
Wed 21 Oct
Wed 28 Oct
Wed 4 Nov
$225 $260 $94.12 $70
Human Factors Nov 2020 Mon 9 Nov
Mon 16 Nov
Wed 11 Nov
Nov 18 Nov
$175 $200 $94.12 $60
Flight Radio Nov/Dec 2020 Mon 23 Nov
Mon 30 Nov
Wed 25 Nov
Wed 2 Dec
$175 $200 $94.12 $60
PPL Air Law Dec 2020 Mon 7 Dec
Mon 14 Dec
Wed 9 Dec
Wed 16 Dec
$175 $200 $94.12 $60