To gain a PPL you must complete 6 theory exams. We run theory classes each week (with a short summer break) to help get you through your exams.

Our courses are specifically designed to help you best prepare for your exams as well as thoroughly understand the content.

Courses are run every Monday and Wednesday night starting at 6pm and running till 8pm.

Course Month Dates   CAC Members Non-Members ASL Exam Fee Text Book
Flight Radio Jun 2019 Tue 4 Jun
Mon 10 Jun
Wed 5 Jun
Wed 12 Jun
$175 $200 $87 $60
PPL Air Law Jun 2019 Mon 17 Jun
Mon 24 Jun
Wed 19 Jun
Wed 26 Jun
$175 $200 $87 $70
PPL Navigation Jul 2019 Mon 1 Jul
Mon 8 Jul
Mon 15 Jul
Mon 22 Jul
Wed 3 Jul
Wed 10 Jul
Wed 17 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
$225 $260 $89 $70
PPL Meteorology Jul/Aug 2019

Mon 29 Jul
Mon 5 Aug
Mon 12 Aug
Mon 19 Aug

Wed 31 Jul
Wed 7 Aug
Wed 13 Aug
Wed 21 Aug
$225 $260 $88 $70
PPL Airtech Aug/Sep 2019 Mon 26 Aug
Mon 2 Sep
Mon 9 Sep
Mon 16 Sep
Wed 28 Aug
Wed 4 Sep
Wed 11 Sep
Wed 18 Sep
$225 $260 $89 $70
Human Factors Sep/Oct 2019 Mon 23 Sep
Mon 30 Sep
Wed 25 Sep
Wed 2 Oct
$175 $200 $87 $60
Flight Radio Oct 2019 Mon 7 Oct
Mon 14 Oct
Wed 9 Oct
Wed 16 Oct
$175 $200 $87 $60
PPL Air Law Oct 2019 Mon 21 Oct
Tue 29 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Wed 30 Oct
$175 $200 $87 $70
PPL Navigation Nov 2019 Mon 4 Nov
Mon 11 Nov
Mon 18 Nov
Mon 25 Nov
Wed 6 Nov
Wed 13 Nov
Wed 20 Nov
Wed 27 Nov
$225 $260 $89 $70
PPL Meteorology
Jan 2020 Mon 6 Jan
Mon 13 Jan
Mon 20 Jan
Mon 27 Jan
Wed 8 Jan
Wed 15 Jan
Wed 22 Jan
Wed 29 Jan
$225 $260 $89 $70
 PPL Airtech  Feb 2020  Mon 3 Feb
Mon 10 Feb
Mon 17 Feb
Mon 23 Feb
Wed 5 Feb
Wed 12 Feb
Wed 19 Feb
Wed 26 Feb 
$225  $260 $89 $70